badwood.blogg.se

Maya diorama
Maya diorama




maya diorama

I split my boat into 4 UV groups for all the different parts and assets, except for the net, rope, and eyes of the fish so that I can apply tileable textures. It just needed to be high enough to look good while being watched in a 4k video. I decided to go for the Hero approach since I knew that the final result of the project was going to be a video from the original concept's perspective and no one was going to walk through it, so the texel density didn't have to be very large. The first option was to treat the boat as a Hero prop asset and the second was to set it up for a more tileable texturing approach.

maya diorama maya diorama

If you don't have Maya, you can use software such as RizomUV or UVLayout and I'm sure Blender also has a great unwrapping tool.ĭuring the process, I was faced with two options that would determine the texturing process. When it came to UV unwrapping my model, I used Maya's built-in features, which over the past few years have gotten amazing.






Maya diorama